The Unapprove tab is where a manager or supervisor is able to re-open a day if the day has been approved from the Labor Overview page.
In the Labor Overview screen, you must Approve each day in order to export payroll. What happens if you Approve a day, then realize you need to make changes?
Depending on settings, you may or may not be able to edit the day. In Settings / Roles & Permissions, under Labor Management there are multiple permission types related to this access.
Manage Unapproved Actuals allows you to make changes in Performance or Timesheets as long as the day hasn’t been approved yet.
Manage Approved Actuals means even if the day is Approved, you go directly into Performance or Timesheets and make changes.
Note: If a day has been approved, but then time is edited, that day will reappear in Labor Overview to be re-approved.
Manage & Re-Export Actuals allows you to make changes to a prior payroll that has already been exported. This is not recommended to give to many users as it allows them to make changes to punches even if payroll has processed. This should be assigned to an Owner or Human Resources manager.
Create Adjustment of Exported Actuals means that if an employee comes to a manager about a disputed shift, that manager is able to create an Adjustment on a payroll that has been exported. This Adjustment will be added to the more current pay cycle, but since it’s an adjustment, it will not affect Overtime.
Should a manager need to Unapprove departments, they can do so by selecting the Unapprove tab on the left.
Departments with a Check box means that department has been approved. If you unselect, you’ll be prompted to save your changes.
You can unselect multiple departments and days at a time. Once all changes are done, select Save.
This will release those departments so that changes can be made from the Performance or Timesheets tabs for those associates’ shifts in the applicable departments.