Roles and permissions page is critical. This is where user access is setup and customized.
- User Management Hierarchy
Role names are listed alphabetically and also show how many users are assigned to that permission.
To view or edit a role, select it by clicking on the role name.
To change the name, select the role at the top.
Select whether or not this permission requires the password to be reset every 90 days.
You can also see how many Labor Departments this permission has access to. By selecting the Departments Assigned button, you will be redirected to the page where this can be updated if needed.
Role Tag - To allow the system to send notifications based on role, a role tagging functionality will be added to the role permissions page. Since users can name roles anything they want, the tag allows the system to find a certain role and send notifications.
What a user has access to is controlled per module.
If you want to find a specific permission quickly, use the search box as shown below.
You can either Expand All to view all permissions.
You can also use the arrows to the left of the permissions to expand or collapse accordingly.
IF PRO TIP: If you need to create a new role permission and have a similar permission already, you can copy the permissions!
Start this by selecting the role you want to copy from, select the ellipsis on the right, then select Duplicate.
From there, you can assign this a new name and add or remove any additional permissions needed.
Role Matrix allows you to view and compare different roles with permissions.
For example, if you want to compare the Director of Operations, General Manager and Guest Service Manager’s permissions, you can do so from this page.
If at any point you need to create a new role or run the permissions report, you can do so using the top right of the page.
The User Management Hierarchy is designed so that users cannot create, view or edit users with the permissions above their own. For example, if a General Manager has access to create new users at their property, they can; however, they’re not able to assign these users a permission above their own.
You can edit the hierarchy by selecting that role, and dragging it to the level you’d like.
Upon making any changes, ensure the Save Changes button is selected.