Once a budget has been finalized and approved by everyone in the process, you can lock it to prevent further changes. This guide covers the permission required and how to lock or unlock a budget.
Getting Started
Navigate to Operational Budgets 2.0.
Open the budget you’d like to lock.
Permissions
• To lock a budget, your role must have the Lock/Unlock Budget permission. See the Role Permissions and Operational Budgets 2.0 article for detail.
• Without this permission, the lock/unlock dropdown does not appear.
Locking and Unlocking the Budget
Locate the lock/unlock dropdown at the very top right of the budget.
Open the dropdown and choose Lock. The budget is locked, and users with edit permissions will not be able to make changes. Only users with the Lock/Unlock Budget permission can change this.
To unlock the budget, change the selection to Unlock.
